Hevad ‘RainKhan’ Khan Takes A $1,000,000 Prize
By Staff
This year, the Caesar’s Palace Classic saw 311 players stump up a hefty entrance fee in order to be crowned this year’s champion. As always, there could be only one, and that one was Hevad ‘RainKhan’ Khan, 2007 World Series of Poker final-tabler.

On the second day just 19 of the 311 players returned, with WPT announcer Mike Sexton finishing on the final table bubble in 11th.

The final table was a tough one, featuring names such as John ‘World’ Hennigan and Adam Junglen. However, Khan did have a dominating chip lead with nearly three times the stack of his nearest competitor. After Junglen and Hennigan’s early exits, Khan was allowed free rein to take the title.

1st: Hevad Khan - $1,000,000

2nd: Michael Kamran - $520,320

3rd: Gary Freidlander - $266,073

4th: Jonathan Aguiar - $206,946

5th: Joseph Cordi - $177,382

6th: Adam Junglen - $147,818

7th: John Hennigan - $118,255

8th: Daniel Schreiber - $88,691

9th: Michael Fantini - $59,127

10th: Michael Katz - $35,746
Online Casino News.com provides online gamblers with information on online casino gambling, sports betting tips, wining casino tips, internet casino reviews, sports odds, matchups, results, editorial and much, much more… We also have an industry insider’s section including Internet gaming press releases, a calendar of events and gaming industry news.
Bluff Europe: Europe's leading Poker Magazine brings you the latest Poker News, Player Interviews and all the best Online Poker offers Poker in the Park: Europe's largest Poker Festival.