Aussie Millions Crowns Home-Grown Champion
By Staff
Stewart Scott survived a 680-player field packed with pros including former Aussie Millions champions Lee Nelson and Gus Hansen to take down the tournament, the first Australian winner since 2006.

World Series of Poker 2005 champion, Aussie Joe Hachem, requested his countrymen to try and keep the trophy on Australian shores this year. Scott gained the chip lead on Day 4 and never relinquished it at the final table, besting players such as Richard Ashby and Barny Boatman to take down the title.

The two Englishmen at the table were the first to go, in fact – Boatman and Ashby both were forced to bet their last chips and lost the races that ensued.

Eventually Scott found himself heads-up with Peter Rho and with a considerable chip lead. He won the final hand in the same way that 2007 Aussie Millions champion Gus Hansen did – holding a pair of aces.

Online Casino provides online gamblers with information on online casino gambling, sports betting tips, wining casino tips, internet casino reviews, sports odds, matchups, results, editorial and much, much more… We also have an industry insider’s section including Internet gaming press releases, a calendar of events and gaming industry news.
Bluff Europe: Europe's leading Poker Magazine brings you the latest Poker News, Player Interviews and all the best Online Poker offers Poker in the Park: Europe's largest Poker Festival.