Playtech Online Casinos Strike Back at Tsunami
By staff
Playtech.com has allied with many of its licensees to sponsor a relief mission which will send $1.8 million in medical supplies to Sri-Lankan victims of the tsunami disaster that struck on December 26th.

Under the organization of Knightsbridge International (www.kbi.org), a non-governmental organization conducting humanitarian relief, Playtech and the online casinos listed below will sponsor a fully loaded 747, one of many such airborne missions which have been delivering desperately needed medical supplies, food and medical specialists to tsunami victims.

In the five weeks since the disaster, over 150,000 have died in Sri-Lanka alone, and tens of thousands of others need long-term medical care and counseling. One way or another, the tsunami distressed five million people in Sri-Lanka. The 747 mission of Playtech and its licensees will provide medical supplies for over 10,000 Sri-Lankans for a year.

Aid distribution will be handled by a network of local centers, enabled by volunteers, which have included heavyweight boxing champion Evander Holyfield and Carl Linder, owner of the Cincinnati Reds.

A spokesperson for Playtech said: 'We and our licensees felt that the most effective way to helping out in this tragedy was to team up with the best. Knightsbridge has run missions in places no other aid organizations

dared to venture. We know that they'll get the aid to where it has to get to.'

Playtech.comís co-sponsors are: New York Casino (newyorkcasino.com); USA Casino

(usacasino.com); Carnival Casino (carnivalcasino.com); Club Dice Casino (clubdicecasino.com); Monaco Gold Casino (monacogoldcasino.com); Baraka Casino (barakacasino.com); Baraka Bingo (barakabingo.com); Prestige Casino (prestigecasino.com); Prestige Poker (prestige-poker.com); Prestige Bingo (prestige-bingo.com); Diamond Club Casino (diamondclubcasino.com); Diamond Club Poker (diamondclubpoker.com); Playgate Casino (playgatecasino.com); and Playgate Poker (playgatepoker.com).

 
 
 
 
 
Online Casino News.com provides online gamblers with information on online casino gambling, sports betting tips, wining casino tips, internet casino reviews, sports odds, matchups, results, editorial and much, much moreÖ We also have an industry insiderís section including Internet gaming press releases, a calendar of events and gaming industry news.
Bluff Europe: Europe's leading Poker Magazine brings you the latest Poker News, Player Interviews and all the best Online Poker offers Poker in the Park: Europe's largest Poker Festival.